Advies Raad

De Wetenschappelijke Advies Raad bestaat uit wetenschappers uit de hele wereld. Zij zijn al enkele jaren actief op het gebied van CAA en/of HCHWA-d. Zij stellen een onderzoeksagenda op en maken de keuzes aan welke onderzoeken het geld, dat de stichting verzamelt, wordt uitgegeven.

Voorzitter:
Mark A. van Buchem, MD, PhD
Professor and Chief of Neuroradiology
Department of Radiology
Leiden University Medical Center
m.a.van_buchem@lumc.nl

Geert Jan Biessels, MD, PhD, Professor of Neurology
UMC Utrecht
Department of Neurology
G.J.Biessels@umcutrecht.nl

M.J.H. Wermer MD PhD
LUMC
Department of Neurology
M.J.H.Wermer@lumc.nl

Anand Viswanathan, MD, PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital Stroke Research Center
Stroke Service and Memory Disorders Unit
aviswanathan1@partners.org

Randall J. Bateman M.D.
Charles F. and Joanne Knight Distinguished Professor of Neurology
Washington University School of Medicine
batemanr@neuro.wustl.edu

Rustam Al-Shabi Salman
Professor of clinical neurology and MRC senior clinical fellow,
University of Edinburgh Honorary consultant neurologist, NHS Lothian
rustam.al-shahi@ed.ac.uk

Meike W. Vernooij MD PhD
Erasmus MC
Radiology and Epidemiology
neuroradiologist and head & neck radiologist
m.vernooij@erasmusmc.nl

dr. ir. Marcel M. Verbeek,
Neurochemist, Associate Professor,
Radboud University Medical Centre, Donders Institute for Brain, Cognition and Behaviour,
Department of Neurology, Radboud Alzheimer Centre, Department of Laboratory Medicine,
Marcel.Verbeek@radboudumc.nl

David Werring
Reader in Clinical Neurology
UCL Institute of Neurology
d.werring@ucl.ac.uk

Prof. Charlotte Cordonnier
Department of neurology & Stroke department
Lille University Hospital
Charlotte.CORDONNIER@CHRU-LILLE.FR

Julie A. Schneider MD MS
Professor, Pathology (Neuropathology) and Neurological Sciences
Associate Director, Rush Alzheimer’s Disease Center
Rush University Medical Center
Julie_A_Schneider@rush.edu

Jin-Moo Lee, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Director, Cerebrovascular Disease Section
Director, Animal Surgery Core
Department of Neurology, Radiology, and Biomedical Engineering
and the Hope Center for Neurological Disorders
Washington University School of Medicine
leejm@neuro.wustl.edu

Eric Edward Smith, MD, MPH, FRCPC, FAHA
Associate Professor, Dept of Clinical Neurosciences, Radiology and Community Health Sciences
Member, Hotchkiss Brain Institute
University of Calgary
Medical Director, Cognitive Neurosciences Clinic
Stroke Neurologist, Calgary Stroke Program
Eric.Smith@albertahealthservices.ca

Harry V. Vinters, M.D.
Section of Neuropathology
Dept. of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, UCLA Medical Center
HVinters@mednet.ucla.edu

Wiesje van der Flier, MD PhD
Head Research Alzheimer Center
Alzheimer Center, department of Neurology
WM.vdFlier@vumc.nl

Ir. Wouter de Heij (MSc.)
CEO and Co-Owner TOP b.v.
deheij@top-bv.nl

Mw. Dr. S.A.M.J. Lesnik Oberstein
LUMC
Klinische genetica
S.A.M.J.Lesnik_Oberstein@lumc.nl

Prof.Dr. S.M. van der Maarel
LUMC
Humane genetica
S.M.van_der_Maarel@lumc.nl

Steven Mark Greenberg, M.D, Ph.D.
Director Hemorrhagic Stroke Research Program,
Professor of Neurology, MGH – Stroke Research Program
SGREENBERG@PARTNERS.ORG

Login

Lost your password?